top of page

ACADEMY CALENDAR​​ 2023

We would like to remind all members and parents that commitment is essential to maintain and achieve highest standards of all musical activities at the Selangor Symphony Academy, hence all members must attend all rehearsals and concerts. However, extenuating circumstances such as mandatory school events, school auditions and interviews may be approved at the discretion of the Academy by submitting the online Absence Request Form at least one week prior to the rehearsal, except illness or family emergency are last minute unexpected occurrence. 

 

Family/personal event is allowed to one (1) absence per Term. 

2023(calendar subject to change, please check back often)

Term 1

January 7 (Saturday): First day of Term 1 - Audition Week (by video submission)

January 14th (Saturday): First rehearsal 

January 21 (Saturday): Chinese New Year Long Weekend - NO CLASS

February 4 (Saturday): Thaipusam Long Weekend - NO CLASS

March 25 (Saturday): Last day of Term 1

Term 2

April 1 (Saturday): First day of Term 2

April 8 (Saturday): Nuzul Al-Quran Holiday - NO CLASS 

April 22 (Saturday): Hari Raya Aidilfitri Long Weekend - NO CLASS

April 29 (Saturday): Labour Day Long Weekend TO BE CONFIRMED

May - Music Camp & Concert, location details TBC

June 24 (Saturday): Last day of Term 2

Term 3 

July 1 (Saturday): First day of Term 3

July & August - National Tour in Selangor, Perak, Penang, and Johor, dates TBC

September 2 (Saturday): National Day Long Weekend - NO CLASS

September 16 (Saturday): Malaysia Day - NO CLASS

September 30 (Saturday): Last day of Term 3

Term 4

October 2 (Saturday): First day of Term 4

November 11 (Saturday): Deepavali - NO CLASS

December 17 (Saturday): Last day of Term 4 

bottom of page